fbpx

Virtual 6@8 and Online Auction This Evening

While our 11th annual Tea Time Fundraiser has been indefinitely postponed, the Fairmont Queen Elizabeth will host at the Nacarat bar, with DJ Jojoflores at the turntables, a virtual performance tonight, from 6 pm to 8pm in honour of its 62nd birthday. This event is...

Update no 3 on the Coronavirus (COVID-19)

The following is our third update to inform you on how Chez Doris is managing under the current COVID-19 reality. Since March 17, we remain committed to helping the most vulnerable: homeless women. Our services are now temporarily limited to breakfast and lunch,...

Annual Tea Time Fundraiser Postponed

IMPORTANT NOTICE Dear Friends, We know many of you were looking forward to this year’s Annual Tea Time Fundraiser, that was scheduled to take place on April 26th. However, due to the COVID-19 crisis, to ensure the health and safety of everyone, and in accordance with...

May 2019 – The reasons that led me to volunteer

For me, the spring of 2019 represents the defining moment that led to my decision to make the big leap and get involved as an active member on the Board of Directors of Chez Doris. My goal was to share my Marketing Communications experience with others in order to...

fbpx

6@8 Virtuel et Encan en ligne ce soir !

Alors que notre 11e événement annuel de collecte de fonds l’Heure du thé a été reporté, le Fairmont Reine Elizabeth accueillera ce soir au bar Nacarat, de 18 h à 20 h, le DJ Jojoflores pour une performance virtuelle en l’honneur du 62e anniversaire de l’hôtel....

Mise à jour no 3 sur le Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Ceci est notre troisième mise à jour à propos de la gestion de Chez Doris dans le cadre de la réalité actuelle de la COVID-19. Depuis le 17 mars, nous restons déterminés à aider les plus vulnérables : les femmes sans-abri. Nos services sont maintenant temporairement...

Collecte de fonds annuelle l’Heure du thé annulée

AVIS IMPORTANT Bonjour à tous, Nous savons que beaucoup d’entre vous attendaient avec impatience la collecte de fonds annuelle de l’Heure du thé qui devait avoir lieu le 26 avril prochain. Cependant, en raison de la crise du COVID-19, pour assurer la santé et la...

Mai 2019 – Les raisons de mon implication bénévole

La période du printemps 2019 représente pour moi le moment où j’ai décidé de faire « Le grand saut » afin de m’impliquer activement au sein du Conseil d’Administration de Chez Doris. J’avais comme objectif de partager avec d’autres mon expérience en communications...